Apple vs Android in My Own Words

When  choosing  and  buying  a  cell  phone,  you  of  course  want  what’s  best  to  you  and  at  the  same  time  still  able  to  keep  up  with  the  trend.  Nowadays,  smartphones  are   the  ‘IT’  thing.

Now  the  trend   is  either  an  iPhone  or  Android  such  as   HTC,  Samsung  and  many  more.  But  now  the  trends  on  Android  I  noticed  based  on  my  surrounding,  people  use  are  Samsung  and  I  am  one  of  them.  But  back  then,  I  was  still  deciding  on  whether  I should  get  myself  an  iPhone  or  Samsung.  It  was  hard  deciding  for  both  phones  offers  a  lot  of  great  features.  I  started  researching  by  using  the  Internet   and  asking  around  both  iPhone  users  and  Android  users.

After  doing  a  bit  of  research,  I decided  to  try  using  iPhone  a  bit  and  I  be  honest,   I  don’t  quite  like  it.  I  find  it  rather  complicated.  But  that  doesn’t  make  Android  better  than  iPhone.  It  all  depends  on  the   user  and  every  user  want  what’s  best  for  them  and  what  suits  them.

I  shall  compare  a  bit  between  iPhone  and  Android.  I  shall  start  on  iPhone.   It  is  a  rather  closed  device. When  one  has  an  iPhone,  every  file  can  only  be  shared  with  Apple  products  only  and  certain  applications  that  are  free  for  Android  users  can  only  be  bought  through  American  dollars  and  it  is  rather  expensive  especially  when  one  is  from  a  different  country  and  the  currency  are  different.  Other  than  that,  I’m  sure  everyone  that  owns  smartphones  are bound  to  use  this  one  application  called  Whatsapp  for  communication  purpose  that  is  free  of  charge  and  like  every  application,  it  will  have  something  new  and   in  order  to  gain  it,  users  must  update  it.  Whatsapp  currently  created  some  new  interesting  emoticons.  For  iPhone  users,  in  order  to  be  able  to  see  the  emoticons,  they  must  update  the  lates  Ios  6.  As  for  Android  users,  all  they  must  do  is  update  the  application  and  they  will  straight  away  be  able  to  use  and  see  the  new  emoticons.  But  then  again,  everything  has  it’s  pros  and  cons. The  pros  of  using  an  iPhone  is  that  the  Ios  function  is  smoother  and  Apple  has  total  control  of  the  product.

I  as  an  Android  user,  find  Android  a  total  opposite  of  iPhone.  Androids  gives  the  user  freedom  for  it  is  an  open  and  a  free  platform  kind  of  device.  I   find  it  flexible  and  easier  to  use  and  I  able  to  Bluetooth  anything  from  my  phone  to  different  types  of  phones.  But  then  the  cons  of  using  an  Android  is  that  my  phone  tends  to  heat  up  and  it  lags  most  of  the  time  to  an  extend  I  will  have  to  restart  my  phone.

Everyone  has  their  own  opinion  when  it  comes  to  this.  Some  users  prefer  an  open  devices  or  closed  devices.  Sometimes  having  the  right   kind  of  phone  completes  you  for it  sometimes  describes  you  are.  By  seeing  the  kind  of  files  one  have  in  the  phone  and  the  kind  of  device  that  one  uses,  it  can  somehow  tell  you  what  kind  of  user  that  individual  is.  Everyone  like  what  they  like.

Leave a Reply

